District II Coaching Program

Scheduling Coaching Courses

To set up coaching courses in your league, please contact the District II Director of Coaching, Tim Nixon, at
(650) 591-4223
or email buscrevolution@aol.com.

Scheduled Coaching Courses

For a complete listing of CalNorth coaching courses visit the Cal North Coaching Courses page.

To register for a course, call or email the contact listed for the course you would like to attend. If the course is full, ask about a waiting list or try a different course.

League Coaching Directors

Do you have questions about the various CYSA coaching licenses? Looking for ideas for drills to teach technical skills or tactical play? Need any other kind of coaching help? Contact your league's coaching coordinator. Most of these volunteers are highly experienced coaches who can understand your needs and quickly direct you to the right resources. District II supports all the league coaching directors so they can efficiently provide you the answers or ideas you need. The current league coaching directors are listed below.

League / Club

Coaching Director

Email Address

Almaden

Neil Diaz

neil.diaz@uksocca.com

Alum Rock

---

---

Central Valley

Ary Asfari

coach@cvysl.org

De Anza

Terry Hays

terry.hays@hp.com

El Camino Real

---

---

Los Gatos

Competitive

Dale Greenley

dalegreenley@yahoo.com

Recreational

Mark Peattie

mpeattie@ebay.com

Mt Hamilton

Liza Noriega

Liza.Noriega@gmail.com

Orchard Valley

U12 and below

Todd Kimble

tkimble@charter.net

U13 and above

Tony Vasquez

vasquez20@hotmail.com

Redwood

Tim Nixon

coaching_director@redwoodsoccer.org

Alpine Strikers

Owen Flannery

owenflannery@hotmail.com

Belmont United

---

---

Burlingame

Dusko Rosic

coaching@burlingamesoccerclub.org

Half Monn Bay

Jeff Turgeon

---

Juventus

Teddy Ciupitu

td@JuventusSportClub.org

Madera Roja

---

---

Palo Alto

Armando Luna

victoryschedules@gmail.com

Peninsula

---

---

Ravenswood

---

---

San Carlos United

Alex Leibovich

chiefcoach@sancarlosunited.org

San Mateo

---

---

Stanford

Juan Mayora

jmayora@sbcglobal.net

San Benito

Carlos Moreno

awscarlos@charter.net

Santa Clara

Steve Robertson

coachingdirector@scyouthsoccer.org

Santa Cruz

German Plaza

germainrplaza@gmail.com

Aptos

Dan Sampson

asc.advanced@gmail.com

Mid-County

---

---

Pajaro Valley

---

---

Santa Cruz City

Bob Harrison

advancedsoccer@santacruzsoccer.com

SCC Breakers

Paolo Carbone

cpaolo5@hotmail.com

SV/SLV

Marcus Granger-Jones

coachescoordinator-slv@svslvsoccerclub.org

South San Jose

Chris Fitzpatrick

coaches@ssjysl.org